GoodReads Friday

I’ve decided to dedicate Fridays to my favourite children’s and young adult literature. Since I’m interested in social justice and critical literacy, I’ve decided that instead of giving a summary or review I’m going to ask some questions to motivate you to check out the book (if you haven’t already) and possibly engage in some dialogue. I would love it if you would reply to the post with your own responses. It’s worth a try anyway!

This week’s GoodRead is a young adult novel that I read over the summer. It’s had a lot of buzz over twittersphere and the web but I’ve realized that many of the people that I have been talking to haven’t heard of it. So my GoodRead this week is Wonder by R.J. Palacio and my questions are…

https://i1.wp.com/d.gr-assets.com/books/1309285027l/11387515.jpg

Is kindness enough?
Is it possible to truly have a selfless act?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

